Science and the Media: FINAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

IAP Programmes

Science and the Media: FINAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS


IAP Programme: Science and the Media. A workshop for young practitioners
26-28 February 2002 - Trinidad and Tobago

CODE: J:Journalist PIO:Public Information Officer S:Scientist O:Organising committee

Argentina
Valeria Roman (J)
Diario Clarín, Buenos Aires
vroman@redaccion.clarin.com.ar

Australia
Suhasini Kulkarni (S)
Australian Centre for Blood Disease, Melbourne
Suhasini.Kulkarni@med.monash.edu.au

Belarus
Vladimir Merkulov, (S)
National Academy of Sciences of Belarus
merkul@presidium.bas-net.by

Brazil
Luisa Massarani (J)
Rio de Janeiro
luisamassarani@uol.com.br

China
Rongping Mu (S)
National Academy of Sciences, Beijing
mrp@mail.casipm.ac.cn

Jia Hepeng
Business Weekly, China Daily, Beijing
jiahepeng@263.net

Colombia
Lisbeth Fog (J)
Colombian Association of Science Journalists, Bogotá
lfog@cable.net.co

Enrique Forero (S)
Institute of Natural Sciences, National University of Colombia, Bogotá
eforero@ciencias.unal.edu.co

Cuba
Gerado Garcia Cabrera (PIO)
presaid@aid.inf.cu

France
Paul Caro (S)
Academy of Sciences, Paris
100530.2140@compuserve.com

Eric Glover (J)
10 rue de Nancy, 75010, Paris.

Germany
Marion Freerk (PIO)
Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften
marion.freerk@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Guyana
Raymond Ramsaroop (S)
Faculty of Natural Sciences, University of Guyana
rayramsaroop@yahoo.com

InterAcademy Panel (IAP)
Yves Quéré (S)
French Academy of Sciences
international@academie-sciences.fr

Harold Ramkissoon (S)(O)
University of the West Indies, Trinidad
ramfly@trinidad.net

India
Risha Pant (J)
STAR News, Delhi, India
richapant@yahoo.com

Pallava Bagla (J)
Science/Indian Express, Delhi, India
pbagla@vsnl.com

TWAS
Daniel Schaffer (PIO)(O)
Third World Academy of Sciences, Trieste
schaffer@twas.org

Jamaica
Anne Lyew-Ayee (S)
University of West Indies, Jamaica
alywayee@uwimona.edu.jm

Japan
Kunio Iwatsuki (S)
The University of the Air, Chiba
iwatsuki@u-air.ac.jp

Kenya
Otula Owuor (J)
Nairobi
dataease@swiftkenya.com

Latvia
Andrejs Silins (S)
Institute of Solid State Physics, University of Latvia
lza@lza.lv or silins@lza.lv

Voldenars Hermanis (J)
voldemars@nra.lv

Lithuania
Violeta Skirgailiene (PIO)
Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
FRD@ktl.mii.lt

Malaysia
Zalina Yahaya(J)
zaya@hotmail.com

Hoi Sen Yong (S)
Institute of Biological Sciences, University Malaya
yong@zoology.um.edu.my

Nigeria
Abiodun Raufu, (J)
Editor, Saturday Tribune, Ibadan, Nigeria.
abiodunr@skannet.com

Inyang Ekanem (PIO)
Nigerian Academy of Sciences, Lagos

Panama
Lina Vega Abad (J)
La Prensa, Republic of Panamá
lvega@prensa.com

Philippines
Angelo Palmones (S/J)
Metro Manila

Romania
Alexandru Mironov (S/J)
Romanian National Committee for Unesco
cnr@wsp.ro

Slovenia
Aleksander Zidansek (S/J)
J. Stefan Institute, Ljubljana
aleksander.zidansek@ijs.si

Trinidad & Tobago
Charles De Matas (S/J)
University of the West Indies, Trinidad
cdematas@hotmail.com

Turkey
Feliz Cicek (PIO)
Turkish Academy of Sciences
tubagun@tuba.gov.tr

Uganda
Charles Wendo (J)
New Vision, Kampala, Uganda.
cwendo@newvision.co.ug

United Kingdom
David Dickson (J)(O)
SciDev.Net, London
david.dickson@scidev.net

Natasha Martineau, (PIO)
Copus, London
natasha.martineau@royalsoc.ac.uk

U.S.A
Wendy White (PIO)
National Academy of Sciences, Washington, D.C.
wwhite@nas.edu

F. Sherwood Rowland (S)
National Academy of Sciences, Washington, D.C.
rowland@uci.edu

Anthony Salandy (S)
Office of Rep. C. Rangel, Washington DC
Anthony.Salandy@mail.house.gov

Boyce Rensberger (J)(O)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge,
boyce@mit.edu

Susan Turner-Lowe (PIO)(O)
National Academy of Sciences, Washington, D.C.
sturnerl@nas.edu

Venezuela
Antonio Machado-Allison (S)
University of Central Venezuela, Caracas
amachado@strix.ciens.ucv.ve

Vietnam
Hoang Tuan Dung (PIO)
UNDP, Vietnam
hoangtuandung@yahoo.com