IAP Governance

The InterAcademy Partnership is guided by a Steering Committee comprising the six co-chairs of its three constituent networks. From these six Steering Committee members, two are selected to act as Presidents.
IAP Steering Committee
IAP Treasurer
IAP regional networks board members

To ensure regional representation, each IAP regional network has a seat on the IAP Board. The IAP Board is composed by 10 members (6 steering committee members and 4 regional networks representatives).

IAP Science Executive Committee
President, The Korean Academy of Science and Technology

Min-Koo Han

Wejdan Abu Alhija
Adviser to the President For Academic Affairs, Royal Scientific Society of Jordan

Wejdan Abu Alhija

IAP Science Executive Committee Ex-Officio Member
IAP Health Executive Committee
Guido Forni
National Member, Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei

Guido Forni

Wolfgang Holzgreve
Member, German National Academy of Sciences, Leopoldina

Wolfgang Holzgreve

Chair of the NAS Sectional Committee on Medical Sciences, Nigerian Academy of Science

Sonny Folorunso Kuku

IAP Health Executive Committee Ex-Officio Member
IAP Policy Board
Tao ZHANG.jpg
Vice President, Chinese Academy of Sciences


Gerald Haug
President, German National Academy of Sciences, Leopoldina

Gerald Haug

IAP Board Ex-Officio Member
Ruth David
Secretary, International Council of Academies of Engineering and Technological Sciences (CAETS)

Ruth David

IAP Board Observers

The InterAcademy Partnership, Inc. is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, registered in Washington, DC, USA as a public charity. Contributions are tax deductible. IAP provides independent expert advice on global scientific, technological and health issues. IAP Science and IAP Health are administered and staffed by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) and hosted by The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) in Trieste, Italy. IAP Policy is hosted by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine in Washington, DC, USA.