TWAS 2017 Awards to women scientists: call for nominations

The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) is looking for the nomination of female scientists for their Awards 2017. Nomination deadline is 10 July 2017.
TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Prize
Eligible candidates:
Women scientists from Scientifically and Technologically Lagging (STL) countries.
For a list of STL countries, please visit:
DOWNLOAD APPLICATION FORM File NF_TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Prize.docx
TWAS-Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Prize - NEW
Eligible candidates:
The 2017 prize will be awarded to a female scientist living and working in a Least Developing Country (LDC) for scientific achievements in conservation and management of natural resources.
For a list of LDCs please visit:
TWAS-Abdool Karim Prize - NEW
Eligible candidates:
Women scientists in Low Income African countries for their scientific achievements in Biological Sciences.
For a list of eligible countries, please visit:
The duly completed form, full CV with list of publications, and supporting statement related to your candidates for each of the above prizes must reach the TWAS Secretariat ( by 10 July 2017